Accountable Care Organization (ACO) Public Reporting (Next Generation)

About the Next Generation ACO Model

The Next Generation ACO is a Model where health care providers who share a common vision work together to improve the health care provided to Medicare beneficiaries.  The health care providers who participate in Arizona Care Network are voluntarily taking part in this Model with the goal of providing better quality care for our Medicare fee-for-service patients. All of the health care providers participating in our Next Generation ACO have joined with the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) in committing to your needs and preferences, and to emphasize the coordination of your care. You can learn more about this model by clicking here. As always, you can contact Medicare directly at 1-800-MEDICARE (1-800-633-4227; TTY users can call 1-877-486-2048).

Michigan Pioneer ACO, LLC
Hours of Operation: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
28411 Northwestern Highway, Suite 750
Southfield, MI 48034

ACO Primary Contact:
Ron Szumski

Organizational Information:

ACO Participants in Joint Ventures between ACO Professionals and Hospitals:
No participants are involved in a joint venture between ACO professionals and hospitals

2. ACO Governing Body:

  1. Dr. Richard Brown, Voting Member & Chair, ACO Participant,Park Family Health Care PC
  2. Dr. Reginald J. Eadie, Voting Member & Physician, President, DMC Detroit Receiving & Harper Hospitals
  3. Dr. Mahir Elder, Voting Member & ACO Participant, Heart and Vascular Institute PLLC
  4. Dr. Alka Jain, Voting Member & ACO Participant, Commerce Primary Care
  5. Dr. Jeet Pillay, Voting Member & ACO Participant, Pillay Internal Medicine Associates PLLC
  6. Dr. Suzanne White, Voting Member & Physician, Chief Medical Officer, Detroit Medical Center
  7. Ms. Paula Autry, Voting Member, ACO Supplier & President, DMC Sinai-Grace Hospital
  8. Ms. Vern Davis-Anthony, Voting Member & Medicare Beneficiary Representative
  9. Mr. Michael Finch, Voting Member & Medicare Beneficiary Represative

3. Key Clinical and Administrative Leadership

  1. ACO Executive: Ron Szumski, Tenet Healthcare Corporation
  2. Medical Director: Dr. Jeet Pillay, Pillay Internal Medicine Associates PLLC
  3. Compliance Officer: Donna Masters, Tenet Healthcare Corporation

4. Associated Committees and Committee Leadership:

  1. Compliance Committee – Donna Masters

5. Types of ACO Participants or Combinations of Participants that Formed the ACO:

  1. Partnerships or joint venture arrangements between hospitals and ACO professionals <this is the only category noted in HPMS>

Shared Savings and Losses

Amount of Shared Savings/Losses:

  • Agreement Period beginning 2017, Performance Year 2017: To be completed at the conclusion of the 2017 performance year

Shared Savings Distribution:

  • Agreement Period beginning 2017, Performance Year 2017: To be completed at the conclusion of the 2017 performance year

Quality Performance Results
To be completed at the conclusion of the 2017 performance year

For more information on how to interpret scores on the above quality performance measures, see